Nowadays, some universities offer graduate students skills that assist to find employment, but some people believe the main function of a university should be to access knowledge for its sake. What's your opinion?

Universities and schools play a major role in providing education to students. In order to provided employment, universities tend to offer students adequate skills for getting a job. While, some people are against this trend as they firmly believe the primary purpose of universities is to propagate knowledge rather than providing employment. In my opinion, graduate students should be taught about the skills which are currently needed in the market b universities indirectly delivering employment to all.

Graduate students have to compete with the whole world after leaving their college. In order to compete, students have to develop the necessary skills in a particular field to excel themselves. The curriculum of the universities should be arranged in such a way that is beneficial to the students in the practical world. One of the major problem all over the world is unemployment and to lower its effect, one need to develop skills having high demand in the market. For instance, the government of India has taken an initiative for acquiring skills all over the country and runs a campaign known as "Skill India". Furthermore, universities too should assist their students to the skill set for providing jobs which will benefit not only themselves but will also, increase the economy of the country.

In addition, a lot of complains are coming from the students as they are not able to stand out of the crowd due to the dearth of skill set and knowledge required to get placed in a company.Acquiring knowledge without implementing it is by no means advantageous to students. On the other hand, students do not get the opportunity to learn profound study of their interested subjects.

To put it in a nutshell, graduate students have the chance to gain practical exposure of the market and can choose their career accordingly. The trend of offering skills to the graduate students by universities will facilitate them to get employed.