Most people accept that we now live in a globalized world but not everyone agrees that this is beneficial. To what extent is globalization a positive or negative development?

People looking for better opportunities of their growth emigrate from their native places and settle down in another country or region. This has led to increase the globalization affect all over the world. Some people digests this fact while few people cannot and claims that the impact of this effect is not beneficiary. To major extent, globalization have tend to pose a positive development but, it too has some flaws.

Rural people shifts to urban areas for better job opportunities and further career growth. Immigrants have always played a major role in increasing the economy of the destined country as their potential and intellectual pays higher earnings to the country. For example, many young engineers from various countries migrate to the United States contributing their minds to increase their financial earnings and also get paid a huge amount of money. Furthermore, immigration has led people to interact with different cultures and tradition which unite for peace all over the world.

In the contrast, immigrant people are stealing all job opportunities as well as other amenities from the local people of a country. The benefits of civilians are getting far away from their reaching the outsiders. In addition, there have been many cultural differences between people which has led to many repercussions such as crimes, racism and many more, The development of a country gets hindered due to these reasons.

To conclude, one needs to unite with all people eschewing their cultural and personal differences to work efficiently for the country's development. Citizens and immigrants both should be given equal opportunities to work for their personal growth.