Most people accept that we now live in globalized world but not everyone agrees that this is beneficial. To what extent is globalization a positive or negative development?

21st century is century of research and with technology advancements whole world is like global village now. It is considered my many that we live in globalized world now while other argues that this development is not good for society. I consider this as an positive development because globalization is bringing people from different nations closer and boost their economy.

Firstly, globalization bringing opportunities for developing countries to grow and improve their population standard of living.People from developing nation are more keen to learn foreign languages so that they can enhance their skills and work around the globe. Many companies from developed countries like US, UK, Australia are taking help from Asians countries to boost their business and this also gives employment to them. For example, many US Software companies are taking support from India and similarly Hardware companies seeking help from china.

Secondly, With increase in globalization we understand other countries culture, music and films. For example Hollywood films are becoming popular in Asia. Technology is playing crucial role, people from different countries communicate through social media website such as Facebook, twitter and understand their culture.

On the other hand, young children are more influenced by other countries culture and this is cause danger to their own traditions. for example, youngsters from Asian countries are more attracted towards western culture and they have started following their traditions.

In conclusion, I believe that globalization has more positive impact on society and people feel more connected now but we should not stop following our own traditions.