Nowadays technology is increasingly being used to monitor what people are saying and doing (for example, through cell phone tracking and security cameras). In many cases, the people being monitored are unaware that this is happening. Do you think the adva

Privacy problems caused by monitoring technology are quite common among society. Some people take the view that high-end technology provide us enough protected space. However, some others argue that it is technology that lead to privacy leakage. This passage will discuss both view and give my own view toward this problem.

For advantages, it is admitted that technology is surely to protect us from attacks and dangers. For instance, if condition admitted, we can use security camera for monitoring whether thefts came to our house. Meanwhile, videos from security camera could also be used as evidences for polices to investigate malfeasance.

Notwithstanding advantages of monitor technology are quite remarkable, the drawbacks of that cannot be overlooked. First, constantly, privacy of people is being exposed without any notices. Nowadays, some virus software would infiltrate into computers and cellphone and steal some files in our electric devices, which would cause leakage of personal information so that the privacy of common people is being monitoring by some illegal organizations for bad purpose.

Furthermore, it is possible that monitoring technology would lead to anxieties among the whole society. Nowadays, as news reports related to crimes about privacy leakages are constantly broadcasted, people begin to have a sense of anxiety about their privacy, and begin to suspect whether their privacy is being snooping by their friends. This would lead to isolation and distrust of relationships between people.

All in all, in my opinion, I supposed that the disadvantages of monitoring technology would outweight those advantages. This is because that this kind of technology would be misuse by some people, which would cause people do not have any privacy in society.