Nowadays, television is an essential part of our lives, as a medium to spread news and awareness, and, for some, it even acts as a companion. What is your opinion about this?

In recent years, television has taken an eminent role among the society. The importance of television in each and every home is rapidly increasing due its various benefits, especially among elder people and housewives. this essay will discuss the advantages and disadvantages of television and how it act as our companion of daily lives.

At the outset, in this globalised village, people are more dependent on the technologies especially, television for the myriad of reasons including spread of news and forecasting of weather. televisions takes an pivotal role for spreading news and making us to aware of the weather. For instance, these things help us to know much about the world and the political backgrounds, moreover, weather forecasting help us to be more alert while going outside.

On the other hand, there is another side for this television as it give addiction to the children and the people who are jobless. For instance, we make children to sit in front of some cartoon programs or any other programs to make them eat, this make them addicted to that program. moreover, they lose concentration in their studies.

In conclusion, television is a good companion for everybody in this busy world as it provide lot more information to us about the world we live. In my opinion, think about the positive side of the television, and learn how to utilize it a hastily way, so that television can be a good companion for everyone.