Nowadays there is a growing trend of private car ownership. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages or environmental problems associated with this?

It is true that, wast majority of people have a car by their own name. While, escalating vehicle ownership makes a detrimental effect on environment though, the substantial benefits often surpass the drawbacks to some extent. In fact, enforcement of traffic and vehicle control law would be mitigate the downside to the core.

To begin with, it is often good for a people to have one own car for their private usages. Apparently, in the elder parents, single women, and working couples could able to use own car for their personal purpose without fear of strangers. Such as, in the late night or emergency trip like medical, for the long distance travel time which is more beneficial to depend others if peoples have a car in home. Secondly, public transport services might be limited or they have a fixed time schedule to pass, over crowds of public vehicle may difficult for some to manage. Owing to the fact that, private car would be helpful for the easiness, polluted free journey for employees, geriatric passengers and females in safe situations.

Nevertheless, excessive private vehicles on the road would make traffic congestion, not to be out done, environmental hazards like air pollution, deficiency of natural resources. However, traffic constitutions would inhibit the reckless use of transports just to be drive without any purpose. Similarly, increasing problems in the atmosphere occurred not only by the private car but also other big vehicles and factors too. For instance, carbon dioxide emission from the large vehicles like public bus and lorry would have highest amount of pollution than private four wheeler vehicles. Moreover some impacts like robbery, spread of communicable diseases and pollution's has more common in people seem to be the traveler of public transport.

On the balance, even though there could have a deleterious effect on personal car membership, the positive side would be overcome the negative impacts on environment by the proper legislation of rules and regulations.