Nowadays, there is a trend that reports of media focus on problems and emergencies rather than positive development. Some people think it is harmful to individuals and to society. To what extent do you agree or disagree

Recently, alarming issues or pepsimistic news has been the topic of interest, drawing in more attention compared to optimistic values. This trend is believed to deteriorate not only unit of people but also the whole community. In my opinion, I partly agree with this viewpoint, as emergencies or negativity play a vital role in everyone’s life

On the one hand, neglecting positive messages can contribute to a heartless society afterward. In fact, toxic content can seriously influence one’s mood, therefore, the more negativity people expose to the more demotivated they become, which can even lead to mental diseases such as depression or eating disorders. Moreover, this type of content can be devastating to individuals’ relationships and faith in other people, gradually drifting the society apart as people are increasingly skeptical about each other

On the other hand, it is of paramount importance for everyone to be acknowledged and aware of the current situation. It is true that every day numerous accidents and crime incidents are recorded, these are bad and pessimistic information but do wonder to people’s life. For example, knowing a route that is frequently on the news with murderers can help an individual to save his or her life. These sources of information despite their negativity can be life-changing when it alerts people of dangerous circumstances and help them make more sensible decisions.

To conclude, it is indeed not an ideal lifestyle to focus too much on negative content but forget that there are still many meaningful stories happening every day. However, I still believe that this development still bring loads of benefits for society since it can act as a deterrence for people from danger or mistake in their daily lives