Nowadays, there is a trend that reports of media focus on problems and emergencies

rather than positive development. Some people think it is harmful to individuals and to

society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

These days, it is worth noting that media news concentrating on social and urgent issues is more popular than positive improvements. Consequently, many have argued that this situation brings more detrimental impacts individually and socially. Although this trend can be beneficial to some extent, I believe that its cripple effects are more significant.

On the one hand, it is justifiable to claim that when the newsfeed is rife with social matters and emergencies, it contributes positively to the damage reduction regarding natural disasters.

For instance, the development of weather forecasts and news programs provides the accurate and latest information on accounts of the change in weather and current affairs. Thanks to the development of weather-forecasting methods, inhabitants, especially those who reside in the most affected areas, will tend towards caution and better preparations for the upcoming natural threats.

On the other hand, focusing on bad news and emergencies might pose specific problems to people’s minds and society. For instance, the thing that terrorist standoffs are climbing makes tourists concerned and more hesitant to decide which country to visit. Meanwhile, from a social perspective, the risk that youngsters may try imitating these social evils is prevailing, especially for those who are not well-educated. Indeed, being rebellious is the first signal, then intimidating others and even committing crimes shortly if they are too affected and obsessed with these harmful reports.

All considered, the adverse impacts of media reports on community predicaments and emergency issues have outweighed their optimistic sides. From my viewpoint, this requires specific addresses, intending to reduce the potential risks and threats to individuals and society.