For the tim being, it is undeniable that tourism has been developing to become one of the most significant earning for a country. This following essay will show you the advantages and disadvantages of this argument.

The main benefit tourism brings to the nation is boost in country's economy due to increased spending in certain aspects. Tourists require service while travelling such as accommodation, guides, entertaining activities,etc that leads to the increase in national GDP. It helps local people to have opportunies to get jobs with high salary. Moreover, tourism assists the local to grab a chance to show itself off, make a good impression on foreign tourists to raise its profile to the world.

Beside such instrumental merits, there is a drawback that this trend can cause is environmental destruction. These days, to meet tourists' demands, more and more forests are cut down to build ecotourism destinations. The more widesrpead deforestation increase, the more pollutions and natural disasters will happen. Our national beauty spots also face up to the risk of being spoiled severely by tourists' bad habits.

Despite this mentioned drawback, it seems to me that tourism has made a more positive contribution to governmental income. If the government, local communites with travelers aware of maintaining the natural beauty and take actions to protect,we can solve this problem.

On balance, the fact that the boost of national revenue and image-promoting should to be developed more, while the spoil of natural environment must be deleted. Personally, the positive sides outweigh the negative ones.