There is a commonly held belief that having a higher education is essential to be a successful member of society. Although a university degree has benefits for people, I believe that there are plenty of jobs that do not need higher instruction.

To begin with, university education enables students to make a better future for themselves. It not only expands their horizon about varies subjects of life but also leads them to get a better job. The higher university degree you have the more job opportunities with higher salary expects you. Moreover, an educated person has a better socioeconomic class in society that can use its benefits. For instance, a bank manager has a lot of opportunities to get low-interest loans and also countless awards that can change his/her life completely. Also, every day a lot of people respect him to find a method to solve their financial problems.

On the other hand, I believe that there a lot of jobs that do not need a university degree. Simply put, a healthy and balanced society needs all kinds of jobs from service professions to technical occupations. To put it differently, manual workers with high experiences are always needed in society. It is clear that practical training is more crucial for them than an educational degree. Some countries have a shortage of adequate service workers. For example, there is a lake of plumbers in the UK. As a consequence, their services are being more and more expensive.

To sum up, from my point of view, although university education could be rewarding and leads pupils to get high-level occupations, it’s not necessary for a wide range of jobs such as service professions.