It is a commonly held belief that unpaid community works should be compulsory in high schools. However, some assert that there are a number of benefits in this trend, I completely believe that it ought not to be a part of school programs to the following reasons.

To begin with, the most rational justification is that a school is a place for training children. Its chief aim is to prepare students to be a well-educated person from job skills to ethical values for the forthcoming society. Simply put, tend to do unpaid works for communities could be part of students' training that is better to initiate by schools. A good illustration of this is some specific private institutions in different parts of the world that educate moral values as a crucial subject to students. That is to say, learning ethical values and the companionship along with other academic courses such as geometric and mathematic, students feel more responsible in order to help their surrounding people.

Yet another compelling argument is that compulsory activity may kill motives in children. To put it differently, the more children are forced to do specific work, the more they avoid it. Take Muslim schools that have some compulsory programs as an example. Students in these schools should pray every day and participate in a compulsory religious ceremony which is held from time to time. These initiatives make children uninterested and could adversely affect their beliefs.

In conclusion, considering the points discussed above, the most rational conclusion to be drawn is that schools should just be a place to educate children. And unpaid community works are completely personal decision which returns to once training who have obtained from the school or even family.