Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make? Has this become a positive or negative development?

In this computer age, technology has become an integral part of our society. There are certainly some advantages or disadvantages of these communication tools. However, the positive side of this cutting edge technology outnumbered the negative in the context of relationships among people.

Foremost, the most significant effect of these communication tools such as various social media platforms like WhatsApp, Facebook, Instagram, Zoom, and many more. Moreover, this has made people's lives more convenient by doing communicating within a fraction of second in different modes such as video call - in which they can see and talk with their loved ones and audio call - can talk only over mobile, and most common by messaging each other. For example, the postman was used to send or receive messages from our near and dear one's, which mostly took around a month or much more. However, the modern era technology is doing these things in a matter of seconds without even considering the other person's location.

On the contrary, people are becoming more aloof by these new communication technologies because individuals are more comfortable than communicating with other people rather than face to face. This is the only consequence I believe we have in these latest technologies. Generally, this disadvantage is effecting mostly youngsters. But, In this Covid-19 pandemic situation, this disadvantage is assisting umpteen various work organizations, the Education sector, etc because now everyone is working at their homes to avoid spreading the virus.

In conclusion, new communication tools have certainly made people less sociable Whereas, also allow us to stay in constant touch with our near and dear ones despite wherever they may be. To recapitulate, if these modern technologies used wisely they are a boon to mankind.