Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make? Has this become a positive or negative development?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In present context, technology has exponentially increase in all parts of the world. Nowadays, the methods of interaction among the folks has been drastically changed due to technology. From my point of view, I think technology has affected the several types of relationship. This essay will examine the ways and its positive development.

It is obvious that people nowadays are quite busy with different technology. The types of relationship they created through several social media are likely to break sooner. In addition to this, pupils are much more fascinated towards the use of social networking sites such as Facebook, Viber, Instagram, Whatsapp and so forth. People are having conversation through text, audio and video with the use of such sites rather than meeting face to face. This has affected the way people in the past used to create the kinds of relationship. For instance, a recent study has shown that in England almost 80% of the total population are quite busy in using social medias. Also, they tend to establish their relationship with other through only such technology. Thus, it has significantly changed the types of relations created in the past.

Despite of some drawbacks of technology, there are several benefits of technology. It has led many countries towards the path of development. Similarly, technology has solved several health problems as well as saved the life of many human race. It has aided in several fields of medical and engineering. Furthermore, technology has created a platform where we can get connected to our lovable ones. It is the technology that reflects the country’s status around the world. For illustration, my big brother who lives in Australia is able to connect with us visually with the help of such technology.

In conclusion, even though, potential arguments are there for considering technology as negative aspects to human in some extent, I believe that technology should be used wisely and properly for the welfare of mankind.