Nowadays, the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology.

In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make? Has this become a positive or negative development?

Technology is said to be the main factor which changes people’s interactions in many situations. I totally agree with this progress, and I would recommend this to be a profitable development.

Initially, thanks to four industrial revolutions, information technology has become an essential collaborator of everyone all over the world. Therefore, it has a considerable amount of effects on our lives. During the COVID-19 quarantine time, online communications have significantly been the main communicative type instead of those through offline. For instance, online classes, which are taken through many software programs such as: Google Classroom, Zoom, have proved that technology has changed our ways of communication. Besides, we can stay in touch with our relatives and our parents by making phone calls through Facebook Messenger, Snapchat even though we are living far away from them. As a result, the more technology affects our lives, the more comfortable they will become.

According to the positive effects above, I strongly think that technology has brought us such an uncountable number of benefits, especially telecommunications. Because of the convenience, people can easily contact anyone they want in just a few seconds. Not only can people have a faster way of communication, but also they will save their money effectively. For example, children living in other cities or countries do not have to spend money on such extravagant travel tickets to visit their parents because they have their online face-to-face calls. Especially, interactions by technology will have better adaptations individually if the COVID-19 pandemic has not been completely decreased.

In conclusion, people have received the changes of interactions because of technology. In many ways, which is positive, technology has affected our relationships and I think considerable advantages have been made from this in a hasty manner.