Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution problems.

To what extent do you agree or disagree? What other measures do you think might be effective?

With the considerable progress of urbanisation, more problems are brought to our attention and traffic is always the top-notch topic of all over the world. It is believed that we can increase the petrol’s price to reduce the traffic congestion and environmental problems. This essay will shed light on this topic and explain my viewpoint.

Initially, if the law of rising petrol’s price is carried out, people will lower the terms of using their private cars or motorbikes. Not only will the exhausting fumes from their transportations be lower considerably but also the noise in rush hour will not be able to exist. Therefore, we can particularly solve the air pollution and noise pollution. Besides, this will enhance people’s participation in using eco-friendly transportation such as bicycles or buses. This brings us so many magnificent advantages as long as we can do exercises, keep our body fit or enjoy fresh air.

In many countries, taking part in using public transportation has been one of their most important habits. In Vietnam, public transports have been improving from time to time and using that kind of transportation is a suitable solution beside increasing the price of petrol to reduce traffic jams or environment’s problems. From my perspective, travelling by bus will significantly create unexpectable profits particularly for ourselves and generally for the Earth, which is our beautiful planet. For instance, a bus containing 50 persons will reduce the use of 50 private transportations and the proportion of exhausting fumes will witness a 50-time decrease. Moreover, paying 10 percent of using private car taxes, which will make people lower the consumption of cars or motorcycles, is also a recommendation.

In conclusion, I strongly have the same viewpoint of upgrading the petrol’s price to reduce traffic problems and pollution. Besides, paying more attention to using public transportation and giving taxes to those private cars are effectively both the advantaged solutions.