Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technogy affected the types of relationships that people make?

Has this been a positive or negative development?

It is true that new technologies have influenced on communication between and technology has helped people interact more convenient. However, beside positive effects, it also has some negative effects.

On the one hand, people use technology to communicate more easily. For example, due to the Internet, business people can contact to partners in many different countries in order to discuss some problems regarding to cooperation. Students can exchange about some things they concern with teachers and friends in anywhere and anytime. Furthermore, technology help them interact faster than in the past. For instance, in the past they had to wait at least some days to receive a letter, but nowadays they only spend some minutes on sending and receiving an email. Alternatively, they only need to make a phone call to tell with someone without waiting.

On the other hand, technology brings some negative effects. Firstly, many of them communicate through the Internet rather than face to face, which leads to their relationships become estranged, especially in a family. They only have a few face-to-face meetings and they almost interact via social networks. Therefore, they will not still feel cozy whenever they are together. In addition, most young people make new friends on social networks like Facebook, Twitter so almost relationships are virtual, which helps cheaters have opportunities to bluff about money, love,…

In conclusion, new technologies have both positive and negative affects. Everybody should have some selections carefully to advoid some detrimental impacts.