nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology.

in what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make?

has this become a positive or negative development?

There is in doubt that new technology has affected the way people interact each other, and this issue has certainly advantages and drawbacks on our life. In this essay, I will discuss some ways technology could affect our relationship, and I will point out to some of its positives and negatives aspects of this issue.

In the past, people had limited choices for connecting their families and friends, such as face to face interaction or writing a letter, but, nowadays, with the improvements of technology, we have a wide range of choices to be in touch with everyone we intend to connect with. Technology, ranging from a simple telephone to different social applications like facebook, telegram, Instagram, have provided many ways for communications. These ways determine the quality of our relationships, for example, using email as a formal manner of interaction, which is for instance suitable for connecting a tutor or using facebook could be more suitable for friendly relationship.

Turning to possible advantages and drawbacks, it seems to me that new technology could have benefits and drawbacks on the way we communicate. Firstly, although we may have lost the face to face communications, connecting with others have become more convenient and faster. Secondly, before new developments in communicating technology, people had limited choices to find friends, but, nowadays, the opportunity to find friends are limitless. For example, by surfing the net on social applications we have the chance to interact with many people from all over the world. In contrast, we can't ignore the fact that relationships in the past was more honest, friendly and had more depth.

In conclusion, it is true that new developments in technology drastically have changed the quality and also the number of our relationships. I believe that these inevitable changes have both positive and negatives consequences in our life.