Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution problems.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

What other measures do you think might be affective?

Nowadays, in many populated cities, traffic and pollution problems have drastically been increasing, raising the price of fuels like petrol is considered as the best measure to tackle this issue. I personally agree with this to some extent, and, of course, there are some other effective choices to address this difficulty which I will discuss some of them in this essay.

increasing the price of energy resources could be one of the most effective ways to curb the use of personal cars. when the fuel price rise, people may use their personal cars in just necessary situations, but, this is Provided that there are other possible choices for them like public transportation system. if government and city authorities didn't predict other reasonable options instead of using personal cars, this could lead to converse consequences like decreasing the use of public transportation caused by increasing the fule and ticket price.

Turning to other possibilities of supportive measures, improving transportation infrastructure could be mention as the most supportive act to rising the petrol price. another effective measure could be encouraging citizens to use public transportation by informing them about the dangers threatening our eco-systems and their children. Finally, government and politicians should encourage companies and industries to invest in the development eco-friendly Cars.

In conclusion, although I agree that increasing the fuels' price is an effective way to tackle the issue of traffic and pollution, this is provided that other measures support this policy, there are other measures like improving the public transportation system, informing people, or investment on eco-friendly program to support the increasing price policy.