Nowadays the way many people life has changed because of technology.

In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make?

Has this become a positive or negative development?

There is no doubt that the emergence of technology has revolutionized people living ways in many different ways. However, some people are convinced that the disadvantages of technology development overweight advantages I think, on the contrary it has brought enormous benefits.

Technology development, in particular, internet could be by far intended the most effective change which has offered an array of benefits for human beings. Some of overt advantaged of internet came into light just by advent of Covid-19 pandemic are distance learning and working. Thanks to technology development as well as internet, Covid-19 outbreak not only has yet many students and workers life disrupted, but also has rendered time saving and cost decreasing. Take a person working as an accountant as an example. he is more likely to diminish both time and cost needed for travelling to work and also, he could do his tasks remotely whenever he wants, whether at mornings or nights. Moreover, novel technologies, such as social media platforms have removed communication barriers and facilatied communicating. More, easier, cost-effective, and accessible communication systems stem from these advancements. Gone are the days when establishing communication with people who were in the far distance was too time-consuming and overwhelming labor. Whatsapp, Facebook and Instagram are some examples of renowned platforms.

However, some people believe technology development has been associated with some drawbacks, I agree that such our dependence on technology, and such is the enhancement of living quality, that positive effects are more tangible. First, technology provides people with more access to much more information sources. Second, it could be argued that it benefits disabled people who have to sit on a wheelchair thereby high-tech technologies enable them possess more desirable life and also facilitate mobility. Finally, technology derives the world towards sustainability which is for good of the future.

To sum up technology development is in a sense, an inevitable part of world evolution which has offered effective communicating and brought enormous flourishment.