Competitiveness is considered to be a positive quality among people.

How does competitiveness affect individuals?

Is competitiveness a positive or negative qualities?

You should write at least 250 Words.

It is true that the benefits of competition are noticeable among people. Competition causes several problems, and in my opinion, it has equal advantages and disadvantages.

People’s personality easily changes when they focus on competition with others in their lives. for instance, a person who wants to get promoted at work must work hard and suffer from a lack of sleep, so they may lose their temper easily at work and become known as an unpleasant character among their colleagues and lose their social graces. In addition, competitiveness can causes conflicts among many people, and that causes rare mental disorders. for example, a person who is pessimistic about other people is always afraid of what they might do.

from my perspective, being in competition with others has as much positive effects as negative effects. Firstly, competition can cause one’s personality to develop . For example, competitiveness can cause development at work because it helps you deal with difficulties and get through tough situations. Although it makes our life challenging, it also makes it more attractive since we have an aim. Another positive aspect is gaining knowledge; during a competition we can learn new skills and how to use them in different situation. On the other hand, it has many disadvantages. Seeing the more unpleasant aspect of somebody is one of the most popular disadvantages of competitiveness. Moreover, it can cause conflict between people and relatives which is the most important thing for any person.

in conclusion, competition has advantages and disadvantages together, and it can influence on people’s personality in term of their traits and other aspects of their lives.