Many people in today’s society enjoy watching movies or TV programs about crime.

What makes them so appealing to people? What is the impact of this on individuals and society?

In our own time, crime gender has received wide currency among people; however, they do not suit all range of people, particularly, children. Some reasons make these movies and Tv programs in vogue.

The compelling characteristics of movies about crime are the main reasons that male them popular in societies. Indeed, the adventure and action traits are involved in this kind of film are the most significant factors pursuing people, in particular teenagers to watch them. These movies are in harmony with teenagers due to their junior power. Take Lost movie, one of the most renowned action films in the world, as an example. This movie has been sold for around one million dollars and adolescents have had over 70% share in this number. Furthermore, some people believe that crime movies could enhance society’s safety because these movies not only would acquaint people about the ways that criminals could fraud but also could maintain people’s security and teach them useful and practical techniques to defend themselves in the face of dangers.

From my perspective, there are both negative and positive impacts associated with Tv shows related to crime. The most considerable disadvantage is that these shows may not be appropriate for all people due to the strain and violence they contain. Although they may seem attractive and entertaining, the distressing pictures could affect some people, especially children. Consequently, some limited restrictions should be intended to prevent dire consequences. Contrary, these shows could cope with crime occurrence and inform people about the ways that they may be deceived by fraudsters.

To sum up, several reasons have made crime movies and the shows appealing to people and it could be argued that these shows have benefits and drawbacks which heavily depend upon the audience.