There are more workers to work from home and more students to study from home. This is because computer technology is more accessible and cheaper.

Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

In this day and age, with cheaper and more accessible computer technology, many people are opting to work and study from home. In my opinion, this is a positive development due to several reasons.

To begin with, there are a huge number of benefits for both workers and students choosing this method of work and study. Firstly, people do not need to spend time traveling to school or their workplace as they can now easily access the internet at home to complete their work. As a result, people can not only save time but also minimize the risks and costs of using transport on a daily basis to commute. On top of that, working from home gives people a chance to manage their work and leisure time more effectively. For instance, while people are required to sit in front of a computer and crunch numbers every day from nine to five, people who work from home can easily manage their schedule better to suit their needs in order to complete their work in a better state of mind.

In addition to benefits that remote work and study brings to individuals, this trend also brings about positive outcomes for schools and businesses. In fact, schools and businesses could save a lot of money that would otherwise be allocated to the construction and maintenance of buildings and facilities. Instead, that money could be invested in enhancing other things, such as updating study programs, or other facilities that allow staff and students to work more effectively, and help to build up the reputation of those institutes as well.

In conclusion, I hold a firm belief that working and studying from home is an advantageous trend as it generates many merits for all sides involved.