Nowadays we are producing more and more rubbish. Why do you think this is happening? What can governments do to help reduce the amount of rubbish produced?

Amount of garbage produced by people is the biggest threat in today's world. People like to live a luxurious lifestyle and following the latest trends, buy updated products from the market. Central authority should take cautious steps to change the behaviour and habit of the society.

To begin with, myriad people today are addicted to the latest technological gadgets. A market is flooded with advanced features items, companies alluring people to buy their products through adverts and hoardings. Hence, many civilians replaced old items with a new one, as a result, old items threw it in the garbage. Another significant consequence is that manifold citizen does not much aware of the downside of the rubbish they produced. This is because they were not educated and live in underprivileged section. Therefore, they throw dry and green waste anywhere either polythene or kitchen waste. Thus, these are two major concern amount of waste soared in the past few decades.

To solve the mentioned problems, authorities should take practical and productive steps. Firstly, the government should impose heavy taxes on new upcoming gadgets. This does not only help to curb people buy new items but also assist to reduced waste. Additionally, the government ought to spread awareness among people about try to recycle as much as household items possible and remaining must be throw in a dustbin by the mode if social media, campaign and rallies.

To conclude, it can be inferred that although people produced more rubbish by take new items and not much aware about drawbacks of creating rubbish but if government encourage people to recycle products and spread awareness this issue can be solved to large extent.