Nowadays we are producing more and more rubbish. Why do you think this is happening? What can governments do to help reduce the amount of rubbish produced?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is undeniable that the increment of rubbish is giving problems to the society. In my opinion, this issue did not exist in the past, until thirty years ago, the change of human behaviour. There are a few reasons that cause the volume of rubbish increase. Let me illustrate the causes.

First of all, from my point of view, one of the main reason for increasing rubbish is, overly purchase habit of people. Often, people nowadays tend to buy more than what they really need. It is very clear and obvious that whenever there are promotions, the sales volume will increases. As a result of that, people buy items that will not be used for a period of time and it will then be thrown away. Therefore the volume of rubbish is increasing.

Apart from that, I would say, the lack of recycling practices in the society is another main reason. Recycling could reduce the volume of rubbish in the world by reusing the thrown away materials. By doing so, it could also reduce the usage of natural resources.

Last but not least, a proper way of disposing of wastage and rubbish is a must. By implementing a proper way of disposing of rubbish, it could save cost and manpower to control the volume of rubbish at the same time.

In conclusion, it is essential to control the volume of rubbish in the society. The government could educate the citizen with the knowledge of reducing rubbish in a good way. The government could hold campaigns, advertise or even educate the citizen, starting from young, maybe from primary school. If this issue continues to go on, it would cause damages to the earth, action must be taken before it is too late. I believe, government and citizen must work together in order to achieve this goal, as all things can be done with unity.