Nowadays we are producing more rubbish. Why do you think this is happening? What can government do to reduce the amount of rubbish produced?

In today’s era of industrialization, there is growing awareness of excessive trash that people are producing. This planet is about to be flooded by different type of garbage if certain measures are not taken. The causes behind this phenomenon are discussed and ways to solve this problem are also proposed.

First and foremost reason for of mounting garbage is increasing consumerism. Most of the companies use excessive packing to improve their sales. As it is considered that attractive packing like boxes, packets make things presentable and allure people to buy them. Furthermore, consumers of such products do not use trash cans to dispose them off appropriately, so there is no there is no recycling of these packing that leads to piling up of the litter. In addition, as there is more consumption there is more waste collection too. Government and business encourages the consumption in sake of higher profits and development of state and economy. But, buying new things means discarding the old ones, eventually it results in rubbish production.

However, this problem should be solved with war footing efforts and for this combined efforts of government and the public are needed that can reduce this prevailing problem by a considerable proportion. Firstly, certain laws regarding percentage of packing must be established and packing material used should be bio degradable. Apart from this, customers must be provided discounts and offers for not asking plastic bags in super markets. As it will encourage people to avoid products with massive packing and thus, companies will also change their strategy to have alluring packing to raise sales. Consequently, garbage from packing can be reduced with great success.

To sum up, everyone should become concerned about future of human beings and our planet. Otherwise, earth will be buried in rubbish. People must think twice before buying things they do not need.