Shopping malls, in modern society, have become the primary location for youngsters to spend their recreation time. However, some people have reservations about this phenomenon as it may endanger youngsters and pose several social issues to their society. As far as I am concerned, such an idea is potentially flawed owing to several reasons which will be demonstrated in the essay below.

To commence, the malls could serve as a form of stress relief therapy for the young in the era when they have to make great attempts to make ends meet which might cause tension in this group. As a matter of fact, the youthful community has a growing need to look for a method to temporarily escape the unpleasant state of mind, and malls are the perfect solution for them. Young people may leave their troubles behind thanks to the many advantages that malls offer. For instance, when you enter a mall, the cold air from the air conditioners will take away whatever frustration you may be feeling due to the sweltering heat of Ho Chi Minh city.

It is worth mentioning that the expenditure of the young tends to increase in the service sector, of which shopping centers represent a small portion. Such a rise in spending may pave a way for the positive development of the manufacturing branch and contribute to the wealth of the whole economy of a nation as well. A case in point is Giga mall in Thủ Đức district, which, despite being a distant suburban location, has since its opening increased the consumption of young people and improved the economic situation of the neighborhood.

To sum up, the decision of the young to spend time in shopping malls is not entirely pointless because they have a number of advantages for both the young in particular and the economy in general.