Nuclear energy is a better choice for meeting increasing demand, agree or disagree.

Nowadays, natural resources are decreasing due to human consumption and nuclear energy is considered as an alternative. Increasing demand in society make people look for other alternative resources, leading to nuclear consumption. I embark that I firmly disagree with this idea and I am going to explain more in this essay.

Firstly, nuclear energy can produce radiation and the radiation is portentous for the environment and human due to scientific evidences. This possibly could be a major drawback for using nuclear energy inasmuch as it has higher risk if there is malfunction, causing a lot of illness such as cancer, cardiovascular disease and even death. For example, in the year of 1986, there was nuclear reactor explosion at Chernobyl which caused majority of people suffer. In addition, nuclear misappropriation as weapon could probably happen. By this, it seems that it leads to nuclear war. Concerning the impact of radiation, it can be harmful for the environment since explosion from nuclear boom has wide range radius if it explodes. Moreover, to preserve the nuclear reactor requires lots of funding since it is necessary to keep it from leakage due to nature form from nuclear itself which remains unstable.

I accept that it might be correct, nuclear usage has some advantages such as reducing consumption of fossil energy and decreasing gas emission. In spite of nuclear energy having a lot of hazardous effect, I would suggest that there are many alternative resources like biogases and wind reactor which are safer.

In conclusion, I prefer that nuclear energy usage has many drawbacks for the human and environment because of hazardous damages. Consuming less harmful resources such as biogases and wind reactor is wiser in order to prevent society.