Some people think they have right to use as much fresh water as they want. Others believe government should tightly control the use of fresh waters as it is limited resource. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, it is hard to find clear and drinkable water so that the government should apply a policy to restrict water consumption. Because of this, people’s opinions are divided. While some people think that they can consume as much water as they can, other argue that it is mandatory for government to set a rule on water consumption. Evaluating about water usage, this essay will discuss both sides and try to make a solid conclusion at the end.

To start with, it is evident that water is renewable resources. Proponents argue that water sources are abundant so that it is not necessary for limiting water consumption due to hydrology cycle. By this, it means there are plenty sources for collecting water. For instance, ground water and atmospheric are places which have much water. Furthermore, those who support this statement think that there are many methods to collect fresh water. It is said that collecting fresh water could possibly increase water availability. Several methods such as salt water distillation and fog nets are considered as the best way to increase the amount of water usage.

By contrast, opponents argue that water availability is decreasing although water is renewable resources due to global warming and environmental pollution. This means that water sources are vulnerable for being contaminated and having drought. Provided some information, several ground water have experienced drought and rain water from atmosphere become more and more acid due to pollutant gasses. In addition, it can be seen that methods to collect fresh water are considerably expensive. Because of this, several countries especially developed countries hardly apply those methods. It means the governments should take a step for limiting water usage.

In conclusion, I prefer that governments provide some policy to reduce water consumption due to pollution and extreme temperature. It is unwise to consume the amount of water without thinking the threats which can cause unavailability of water.