Nuclear energy is a better choice for meeting increasing demand.

Do you agree or disagree?

In this era of pace growth and development, we need reliable energy sources to meet rocketing electricity demand. In my opinion, nuclear power is indeed a relatively more appropriate choice, however, there are also potential dangers involved.

Nuclear energy can be preferred over traditional power generation because of several advantages. Firstly, it is a renewable source, unlike fossil fuels which are limited and hence should be used accordingly to avoid their depletion. Secondly, nuclear power is environmentally friendly, it doesn’t emit any carbon dioxide context in the atmosphere. Last but not least it does not require any suitable location for installation as it does not depend on factors like availability of required resources and also atomic energy’s mass to energy production is very high, which implies with small feedstock input of atomic content enough power can be produced to lighten the entire city.

However, it is undeniable that nuclear plants may be dangerous in some circumstances. The principal risks associated with nuclear power arise from radiation, which can penetrate deep inside the human body to damage biological cells and thereby initiate cancer. Furthermore, despite a great deal of energy produced from a nuclear powerplant, it requires large capital to develop a nuclear power station. Therefore, it is feasible to install and maintain it in some underprivileged nations. Moreover, the production of radiation could be taken advantage of by terrorism to proliferate nuclear weapons and pose a threat to world peace as it can cause a large-scale devastation.

In conclusion, atomic energy is the best solution to the energy deficiency that the world has facing right now. Also, it is the perfect solution to the environmental problems that we are facing right now. Though there are some disadvantages as well, so proper running and establishment of this kind of facilities should be guaranteed.