In today's modern world, the number of private cars is increasing tremendously following the development of technology. It, inevitably, causes many unanticipated negative consequences on people's lives due to the overreliance on their cars even for a short distance journey. Therefore, it is important for us to establish the possible side effects on our lives and also the effective measures to cope with this problem.

Admittedly, there are a number of unwanted negative impacts of overuse of private cars. To begin, the physical strength of people will decline over the years and it becomes more noticeable in the late adulthood. People nowadays are too dependent on their own vehicles which cause them to have limited time to exercise so as to maintain good health. Thus, it is not uncommon that many of them to fall in sick easily, especially the children who are vulnerable to diseases. Furthermore, with the increasing number of private cars, traffic problems may become more severe in big cities it may also cause air pollution. People have to spend more time while travelling from one place to another due to heavy traffic jam. In addition, air pollution may have side effects on people's health when they inhale the unfiltered exhaust gases from vehicles.

Nevertheless, there are tonnes of ways which could prove useful and effective in curbing this problem. Firstly, city inhabitants should strive to reduce their dependency on cars. To illustrate, they can choose to brisk walk to the shops nearby whenever they need to buy groceries without driving. It is indirectly giving a valuable opportunity for them to exercise so as to rebuild their bodies and regain health. Besides, it is advisable for the government to promote car pool. It is proven to be one of the effective ways to solve this problem, not only it will reduce the traffic problems which they are now facing every day in a city, but also reduce the exposal of waste effluents from the cars. Sooner or later, they will be able to live healthily in the near future.

In conclusion, there are several unanticipated problems that are caused by overreliance on private cars, however, there are numerous effective ways to tackle this problem. I believe the citizens of our nation will be free from the negative side effects of this problem one day provided every individual cooperates and practice the stated ways.