As the number of cars increases more money has to be spent on road systems Some people think the government should pay for this Others however think that the user should cover the costs Discuss both these views and give your opinion

In this contemporary era, everyone has a desire to own a car which eventually leads to increased traffic, thus creating the need to build new road systems. Some people believe that this is the government's responsibility to spent money on it; however, other people reckon that the money should have to be taken from the car's owners. Personally, I believe that it's the government's responsibility to spend money on it as they are already taking taxes from the citizens.

As a matter of fact, traffic is rising day by day owing to an increase in ownership of cars. An increase in traffic is not only creating a need for new road systems but also increasing the maintenance of roads, thus more and more money is required. The government should spend money on it because they are already taking lots of taxes from the citizens. For a country, a proper road system is crucial for commuting from place to place and it is also necessary for making the country well developed.

However, due to over ownership of cars people are overusing their cars which nevertheless increasing the traffic and also creating need to make new road systems. The main reason for making new road systems are the users of cars, therefore, some people claim that its the responsibility to owner to pay the money for that. Sometimes people also own more than one car just to show off their success, yet it creates problems for the government to maintain the traffic.

To put it in a nutshell, it's the government's responsibility to maintain the traffic by creating new road systems from their budget, the government can take a small fraction of expenses required to build it from the users in terms of tax.