As the number of cars increases more money has to spend on road systems Some people think the government should pay for this Others however think that the user should cover the costs Discuss and give your opinion

Improved traffic infrastructure is a necessity for any community in order to improve commutation and logistics as well, Masses ponder that government should pay for this, while others think that the users should fund this instead, In my opinion private vehicle users should be bearing this cost.

There are several reasons I put forward to support my inclination, To begin with, Major part of the population depend upon the public transportation to commute on daily basis, and there are also many people who do not commute on daily basis, So it is not fair for them to contribute to the money spent on developing roads and traffic system. Furthermore, this can also encourage the people to use public transport, which is very beneficial to the atmosphere in numerous ways like, Using public transport will reduce air pollution by restraining the carbon mono oxide emission, when one vehicle used by many folks instead of using individual mode of transportation. Another Advantage of using public transportation is, when masses commute individually there will be exorbitant amount of traffic which will result in increased amount of traffic congestions on traffic signals and junctions.

On the flipside of the coin, private vehicle owners are charged with excessive amount of taxes while purchasing a new vehicle in the form of road tax, and charging additional taxes will be not be fair on behalf of the regime. Moreover, not every citizen who owns a private vehicle travels on daily basis, therefore the best solution for this problem is new electronic toll sensors should be introduced with comparatively high toll tax, and private vehicles should be charged a negligible amount for the distance they cover, this funds can add up to the government budget and ideally be allocated to develop roads and traffic infrastructure.

To conclude, private vehicles contribute a gigantic part of the total traffic on roads, therefore they should be charged toll on the basis of distance they cover instead of being charged for owning a vehicle.