In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe that money should be spent on improving existing public transport.

Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

In the salad days of the millennium the society is polarised almost equally, regarding the notion whether it is substantial to spend enormous amount of capital in developing the new railway tracks for swift movement of trains between two regions or beside, the monetary funds which is provided by government should be utilized in improving the existing transportation system. Different people have the distinct mindset. The following paragraph would shed light on both the view before giving the final verdict.

To commence with the first notion, there are myriad of things to be shared in its favor. First and foremost, with the evolution in technology and modern engineering, certain marvels provided the world to commute between two places which are distant in no time. As a result of Tesla founder and Managing Director, "Alon Musk" had invented a new technology known as Hyperloop which runs on a specialized track in enclosed tunnels. Secondly, there is an essential need of such capital to be invested which in turn benefits the mammoth population of the country. Consequently, travel would be completed in less time and it also proves to be convenient, comfortable and safe.

Shifting towards the second school of thought, it is also true that masses won't be able to travel with these upcoming technologies because rather they would be extravagant. Hence, the law enforcement agency should plan for a backup options as motorways which is the backbone of any nation. Not only metropolitan cities are connected with the highway, but also small towns are joined. Therefore, the government should spend funds in building smooth roads equipped with dazzling street lamps. Moreover, enhancement should be enforced to upgrade the government buses so each individual find the seat comfortable with the meliorate facility and the discovery of routes must be carried out.

In conclusion, there are many supporters who state that investing in new technologies sound rubbish to them and they are only satisfied with modern state of art improvement but my argument proves that ameliorate version of transport is far best to travel as it is less time-consuming.