In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving the existing public transport. Discuss bo

Major cities around the globe are connected by roads and fast railway lines due to increasing demand for advance transportation to develop and boost the economies. For better transport, it is considered by some that instead of spending huge amount of public funds in constructing new railway lines for modern trains between cities, government should focus on improving the existing public transport system. In modern world, the increasing demand for transport of goods and services for growing population necessitates the construction of fast train lines while improving and maintaining the existing road transportation system.

Building new railways lines are not only expensive but also time consuming. Government encourages these projects to facilitate population with the best possible transport system in order to connect cities with easy and fast access points for better communications and business transactions. China has constructed a network of railway lines for bullet train to minimizing the travelling time between its major cities. Not only are modern trains cheaper in long run, they are also convenient mode of commute to fight against climate change because of green energy consumption. Building such expensive structures need huge amount of finance which many countries cannot afford due to limited resources, however.

Instead of constructing new lines, government should focus on improving the exiting transport because it requires less amount of financial support in expanding and maintaining the roads. Having improved existing transport system, many developed nations have transformed their transport systems into modern advanced fast track systems. Maintained and improved properly, the existing road system can save a huge amount of money which government can allocate to important areas such as health and education. However, because of globalization and economic transnational demands, government should not only maintain and improve the existing transport system but also it is need of the hour to construct new fast train lines between cities.

Constructing new infrastructure requires funds which many countries are not privileged to support, while improving old transport can be helpful for short time outcomes and milestones. Because of growing population’s transportation demand, not only should government build railway lines but also should renovate the existing transport systems to ease access to markets for better economic progress.