It is considered by some that countries should invest more in the construction of new railways lines for fast trains, while there are others who think that it should be better to invest in the improvement of the already existing public transportations. In my opinion, both options are really valid, but I believe that firstly we should have the interest to improve the public transportations we already have and then think about constructing new railways.

On the one hand, many think it is better to spend money in order to have access to fast trains. In other words, being able to travel at high speed can improve surely travel time. This can increase job opportunities because people are more tent to accept works that require traveling. Also, the fact of investing in the construction of new railways create job opportunities itself.

On the other hand, improving the public transportations that the cities already have would make them safer and more efficient. Investing in the public transportation service will create more concessions for the citizens so that more people would be facilitated and would feel more comfortable to use them and consequently this will create less traffic.

In conclusion, both options are really great because they will improve the usage of public transportations reducing like this air pollution, but in my opinion, countries should invest their money thinking in order of scale. Firstly they should begin to spend money to improve the already existing public transportations and then they should start to invest in the improvement of transportation on a bigger scale.