In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In some countries, many people hold the view that current public transport needs to be upgraded by spending much money. In contrast, other people say that money should be spent on building new railway lines for very fast and modern trains to connect each region. According to my way of thinking, money should be used for constructing new railway lines.

On the one hand, today people tend to prefer that the government ought to use budget to construct new modern trains which very convenient for the resident and I agree. The reason is it can carry a larger number of passengers as well as goods at the same time, besides that contribute significantly to the reduction of the traffic jam and personal vehicles like cars. Furthermore, the new trains are applied to a variety of technologies which is to make trains faster, safer and save a lot of time. Therefore, the construction of new trains have greatly improved the community and lifestyle of each region and it's also bringing so many advantages for developing a country. For instance, Japan is one of the countries have a plenty of modern train systems for connecting cities and countrysides, in cities most citizens choose trains as the main transportation due to the numerous benefits that the trains bring to them.

On the other hand, some people support the opinion that the public transport needs to prioritize to be enhanced, the reason is this structure still plays an essential role in linking the different parts of cities and most of the percentage of people use this system to travel to different places. In other words, the fund for upgrading or building public transport systems are less expensive. As an illustration, in the UK where combine to use both trains and public transport in life but the public transport is still taking the main part to citizens.

In conclusion, I totally believe that the national budget needs to spend on both new railway lines and public transport. Nevertheless, trains will have an important role to develop a country in the future.