In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport.

Intercity connection by a different mode of transfer plays the vital role for the development of every nation. Either its railway or the road, both benefits the country’s economy. I believe that building a high-speed railway overweights the disadvantage of already built public transportation.

The railway is one of the safest and cheapest transfers of 21st centuries. The developed nation has built a high-speed bullet trail which is very safe and swift. One can reach in a short span of time from one destination to other. Railways don’t mean it is only made for passenger carrier, however, trains are made for cargo which saves people time and money which make the product cheaper. For example, a train built from Seoul to Busan in South Korea flipped the country’s economy and made Korea one of the most sophisticated nations in the world today.

Having said that train is the good mode of transport we can’t deny the fact that country revenue should also be spent already existing public transport. Train is one of most expensive infrastructure to built by any country where the government needs to spend a big chunk of money in one particular project. Instead of building those kinds of the megaproject, the government should first advance the existing public transfer which helps to save a large amount of money collected from citizens.

Kathmandu can be taken as an example of this. Today we can hear the moto of Mono Rail in Nepal, but if Kathmandu metropolitan city maintained the existing roadway of Kathmandu valley then there is no need of Monorail which is expensive in terms of cost too.

In this way, I believe that every nation needs to do research in advance before investing. Railway holds the potential to turn one nation’s economy and make it develop and excel the revenue of the country.