In number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railways lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In these days, many urban around the world are confront of the traffic problems that was caused by the growth of the population, especially is congestion on the rush hour. Some people think that we should build the railway systems to solving this issue which made the debated in our community. In my opinion, I personally think that this statement has both advantages and disadvantages if we consider about many aspects.

First of all, we should discuss about the advantages that railway system benefits our community. In the metropolitans around the world , the number of cars is increasing significantly through many years, which caused the problems in these urban, and governments always stay at the stressful state to find the most suitable solutions to mitigate the congestion issue on the roads. Therefore, we can see clearly that the build of railway systems have ability to solve this problems based on their design and technology prospects. Moreover, the speed of fast train often be improved through many recent years, therefore the people can travel to far from away easily that don’t need to take so much their time. In these days, many developing countries as Vietnam or Thailand are taking the national budget to build the new railways in their urban areas, such as Cat Linh – Ha Dong and Ho Chi Minh metro system that we have read about them in magazines. With the development of sciences, the specialists have capacity enough to improve the railway systems based on technology prospects, therefore we can hope strongly that our world will have the fast train that run by the recycle energy replace of fuel as these days.

In the other hand, there are many people those living in surburban and rural areas are confront of the difficulties in their infrastructure will have no the chance to access the modern railway system as the community of metropolitan. Therefore, the government should set the priority task for improving public transport, which include the bus lanes, subway, and even many cities around the world also focus on build the public water traffic systems that we can take the Venice, London or Sydney as the practical examples. Which will be expected to solve the congestion problems of the urban on rush hour, as well as reduce the pollution was caused by the emission of vehicles was run by fuel consumption.

Conclusion, this statement has both the advantages and disadvantages that we need to consider about many aspects before offer the decision to make the challenges of our traffic systems. I hope strongly that the development of AI and recycle fuel are going to the reduce the risks of climate change down to the lowest level.