The number of old people is increasing in many countries. Some people think this causes problems, whilst other people think that old people have an important role to play. How far do you agree or dis agree?

With the advancement in medical field, the mortality rate had been decreased as compare to the past. As a result, people live more and number of people increase. Some individual believe this cause problem such as population is increasing while other think old people have important role as they have more life experience, they are backbone of family etc. I partially disagree with this statement.

On one hand, many research had been done in medical field thus, all kind of medicine are available and due to this death rate has been went down also, age of people is increase, For example, in USA the average age of people increased 75 to 90. By this way, in developed country we can see more old people as compared to developing country. As a consequence of these, the world population is increasing and now the sources are not enough to fulfill all people’s need. Another thing is that, old age people need more care and no has that much time to take care of them.

On the other hand, old people play important role in everyone’s life. In India, there is one ritual to respect old people and take blessing from them. The reason behind it that, they have more life experience and this will help to face any problem. In addition, in their whole life, old people faced many problems to give better life for their children. Old age people are the preserver of tradition and heritage, and then they will give to next generation. Furthermore, if parents are working then older people helps to take care children. Also, older people teach us about importance of life, good manners.

To conclude that, increasing population can cause problem but life lesson, tradition, ritual can only teach by them. Their value is uncountable. So I partially disagree with this statement.