In the present era, children are found to have fewer responsibilities than it used to be in the past time. Some people consider it as positive development, however, some other people believe it to be a negative trend. Discuss both the views and give your own opinion

Nowadays, children have much burden for their studies, different activates etc. thus, they do not have much responsibilities such as responsibility of parents, grandparents. Some people say that it is positive development as; children have to think about future, develop hobbies while other thinks that this is negative development because one can forget about family, socialization etc. I would like to give my opinion in conclusion.

On one hand, with the increase in competition, children have to give more time for study, extra activates to stay in competition. One more reason is that, children are multitalented. Some people think it is positive development because young one has to take step with world; little one has to gain more knowledge for all kinds of field. Furthermore, if children so not have other responsibilities so, they can focus on their studies because study is more important to build career. Not only focus on study but also youngsters can give more focus on extra curriculum activities as, their hobby. Another reason is that, life is too short so, little one live their life freely as, childhood is the most important part of life.

On the other hand, other group of people thinks that this is negative trend as, children are becoming more self-centered. Moreover, in the future, one should not understand about the parent’s responsibility thus, it is possible that in older age parents could have to stay in old age home. In addition, it is the responsibility of youngsters to give. As a result, we can see nuclear families in our society. Also, sometime it is possible that, individual could not learn the socialization because of the self-centered behavior.

To conclude that, from my point of view, it is positive development however, no one can neglect the negative trend thus, this is duty of parents to teach children about responsibilities but in limit.