A person's worth nowadays seems to be judged according to social status and material possessions. Old-fashioned values, such as honour, kindness and trust, no longer seem important.

Nowadays, the value of money is doubled, thus people think that money is important for social status and material possessions. A person’s worth is measured by luxurious life, high profile work, person’s look etc. As a result, our honor, kindness and trust are going to be old fashioned and importance will be decreased. I partially disagree with this statement.

On one hand, with the fast pace of life, people are getting more involved in word because time is money, due to this, people are judges by their work, income whether he or she is kind or not. Such as the value if CEO is more compared to manager in organization though, the behavior of CEO is crucial. The reason behind it the position, power, professional outfit thus, all employee give respect to CEO apart from manager while, manager has more responsibility, he or she has to work more etc. but no one give respect to manager. By this way, everyone wants to be rich to live luxurious life because it gives them high status in society.

On the other hand, all people do not follow this path, some people still believe that kindness, trust, honor, respect all are important to live satisfactory life. The reason behind is money does not buy everything, no one can buy happiness, trust from money. One such example it Nita Ambani, she is working with reliance which is multinational company also she is the owner of one Indian Premier League cricket team. Her status is high not only because of money but also she is running one foundation for child education, to help physically disable children etc. thus, this is the reason why she is very respectable person for society.

To conclude that, all people are not same, some people think for society, for nation, for world. We cannot blame to all rich person because of one person. So I partially disagree with this statement.