Some people think that the best way to improve road safety is to increase the minimum legal age for driving a car or motor-bike. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, transportation has major role in world, with the increase in transportation, it is necessary to think about safety. There are different types of mode in transportation such as roadway, airway, railway, and waterway. But, the major accident caused on roadway. To concern about road safety, some people believe that the best way is increase the age for driving. But, I completely disagree with this because there are other ways to increase safety. I will discuss more in further paragraph.

On one hand, it is necessary for all to learn driving motorbike or car but license is required. The legal age for driving is 18 because at this age teenagers are mature enough to understand traffic rules. It the age will increase then, it might be causing some problem because parents do not have time to drive for children. As a result, majority of teenagers drive illegally without understand the traffic rules and this may cause rise in accident rate. That is way age is not issue to increase road safety.

On the other hand, there are some solutions to increase road safety. One such solution is banned mobile phone while driving and it someone found then, the license will be canceled for that person. That type of strict rule is required. Furthermore, helmet is necessary for bike and seatbelt for car for all people. To follow the rule, government should have to punish them if someone breaks that rule. Not only rules and regulations are important but also condition of road has main part for safety. For instance, approximately 10% of accident caused due to poor road condition. Moreover, understanding of sign and signals has its own important. For that, schools and colleges have to take part and teach students because, sometimes teenagers do not know where to drive and go wrong side of road. Another reason of accident is poor visibility in night, this cause due to improper lighting on road or sometimes damages in sign and signal.

From my point of view, increase in age limit is not solution but if we take some measures and improve rules, regulation, signal, signs then, prevention in road accidents is possible. So, there are the reasons why I disagree with this statement.