There is an opinion held by a section of the society that, fewer responsibilities in a child's life is postive development, while there are others, who think that it is not a good sign and needs attention. I find it more logical to endorse the former view, the reasons for which will be enumerated in this essay.

Firstly , one of the main reasons why some people have a negative attitude towards this trend is that, in their view, with no responsibilities children will not be a responsible citizen. In the past, children were the ones who did most of the household works, and as a result, when they grew up they were able to live a healthy citizens who contributed to the benefit of the society. Without responsibilities this would have been impossible. The Chinese billionaire Jack Ma is a shining example for this. In an interview he said that, he was the one who did all the works in his house and those responsibilities helped him to come back from his failures.

On the other hand, like the advocates of the positive development, I too believe that having fewer responsibilities to children is a positive development. This is because, children can spend more time with their family and friends when they are free from responsibilities. This will improve their interpersonal skills and will lead to the absence of problems such as bullying, delinquency and truancy in later life. For instance, a recent survey found out that, children who spent more time with their family behaved properly in the public than their counterparts. Moreover, children can concentrate more on their studies and career during these times. This will improve their academic achievement.

In conclusion, I believe that fewer responsibilities for children is a good trend because it allows them to spend more time with their loved ones and also enable them to concentrate on their studies and career