It is true that children in some parts of the world are becoming obese and unhealthy. I agree with the idea that this problem should be partly blamed for the increasing popularity of takeaway food. However, i also believe that the role of parenting should also be emphasized.

On one hand, different types of foreign dishes spread through out the world. As children are more interested in these foods, they choose them without knowing consequence about them. The ingredients used to prepare an item of the fast food outlets are of low quality but rich in fat contents and other elements which affect children's health. Other factors behind increasing demands of fast food centres include- low cost, instant availability, and finally their distance from workplaces and our home. Fast food shops are located in every corner of the streets and people, especially children are being attracted to the variety of different tasty yet detrimental foods.

On the other hand, parents are also liable for their children's good heath. Working parents now tend to devote virtually their whole of time to ensure material well- being, which means that they may spend less time carefully taking care of their children's diet. Therefore, without supervision, children might eat unhealthy food or lead a sedentary lifestyle. This explains why close parental care and supervision is crucial in ensuring children's balanced diet and healthy life. Moreover, there is a third factor that contributes to the situation. These days, schools are inclined to place emphasis on theoretical subjects such as maths and literature, and neglect the importance of physical education, which reduces their students' workout frequency. School efforts to promote healthy diet and engage students in physical exercises are irreplaceable in tackling the issue of child obesity.

In conclusion, consumption of fast foods should be reduced gradually. At the same time, parents and school settings need to pay more concentration on children habits and force them to take exercises regularly to keep fit.