The number of people who are at risk of serious health problems due to obesity is increasing. What is the reason for the growth in the number of overweight people in society? How can this problem be solved?

It has been observed that the amount of serious health issues due to obesity is escalating amongst the people. This problem has given rise to not only physical but mental health issues as well. In my view, there are plethora of factors that can be considered related to obesity.

An increase in person's weight and consumption of unhealthy diet causes obesity. There are two reasons that can be considered. One of the reason can be the changing lifestyle. Nowadays, number of people work by sitting at one place which leads to improper digestion of food. For instance, it has been researched that, very less number of workaholic people acquire healthy lifestyle and do not exercise regularly. Unhealthy diet might also be another reason. For example, there might be people who love fast food a lot and want food to be cooked instantly. Since, consumption of the fast food can lead to the growth of the fat's intake and ultimately, the weight of a person is increased.

On the other hand, obesity can be controlled by different ways. For instance, in the school, teachers can conduct training programs to spread awareness of obesity. Moreover, importance of a healthy diet can also be explained. Such programs can also be held in the offices as well. For example, corporate offices have started to inculcate yoga sessions daily before starting the day. In regards with the girls, obesity arises diseases such as PCD. Proper guidance and medications can prevent such health issues. Likewise, small breaks after a meeting in an office can also be considered as a crucial step.

Thus, due to changing lifestyle and competition the ignorance towards health has been augmented. On the contrary, there are number of ways by which obesity can be controlled. In my view, daily exercise and proper diet can mitigate the increasing number of people suffering from obesity.