As the number of people who live in cities continues to increase, the number of children who are raised in cities also has increased. Some people believe that raising a child in a large city brings many advantages. Meanwhile, other people claim that it has many drawbacks for the development and welfare of children. Discuss both views and provide your opinion.

In today’s world, people have a tendency to settle down in urban areas. While a number of people argue that children who grow up in big cities have a variety of advantages, some people believe that it still remains a source of controversy in the maturity of children in the long term.

On the one hand, it is definitely true that rural cities are the best choice of parents to give birth and raise their children. Firstly, the educational system plays a vital role in a child's life so with a qualified educational system, there is a benefit on shaping a child's personality and values. For example, children are talented at imitating such as behaviors or manners. If they have a chance to approach formal manners in their early age, this helps to reflect on their future characteristics. Secondly, living in the urban areas apparently develops the habit of adaptability in children. Life in big cities is updated every second so people have to adapt and blend themselves to catch up with the flow of life.

On the other hand, some people would argue that raising children in urban areas may have detrimental effects as well. City children are often required to fully develop skills and abilities. For instance, students who study in a school for the gifted must master their strength on one particular subject and pursue good grades on the other one as well. Furthermore, pollution is one of the most concerned problems while immigrating to big cities. Compared to the countryside, the air quality index reported that rural places always stand on the top which is determined as an unhealthy group.

In conclusion, the benefits outweigh the disadvantages in terms of raising one child in large areas. When it comes to city life, there are drawbacks but a child could take advantage of the educational system and adaptability skill.