NUMEROUS PEOPLE NOWADAYS SUFFER FROM INSOMNIA

people sleep less than before in many countries. why do people sleep less? what effects does it have on individuals and society?

In this century people, particularly adults tend to sleep less than their ancestors and they are normally awake until midnight. There are a wide range of reasons which affect this behavior. Moreover, it has effect on their bodies and leads to creating various disease in their bodies. However, it has both pros and cons to do this. In this essay, the aforementioned issue will be discussed.

It is certainly obvious that our body needs to sleep enough and scientists believe 8 hours a day is necessary for all people. A recent study by Stanford University indicated that less than 8 hours a day has irreparable effects on human’s body. In this research they found some disease such as diabetes of blood pressure due to not enough sleep during a day. To tackle on this problem people should prepare a plan for themselves and sleep in exact time every night. Furthermore, it affects the society because the government has to prepare facilities to diagnose these disease and cure people.

However, human beings tend to awake in these days especially in recent decades. There are several entertainments or problems that people faced. For instance, in this materialistic world, people have to work hard to augment their incomes. On the other hand, there are a variety of computer games or cafe that people are able to spend their time with them. In addition, invention of electricity leads to increasing efficient time that people can use because previous generations were not able to work at night with no light. Hence, this generation do not sleep enough and they have several interesting works to do.

All in all, in spite of the fact that people want to have fan during the night or use their time during a day, they should consider their body conditions. They should plan and have effort to limit their work or entertainments and pay attention to their body.