One of the aims of the Olympic Games is to improve relationships among countries. Do you think they have achieved this? In no more than 250 words, write an opinion essay to answer this question.

The goal of organizing the Olympic Games is not only for athletes between countries to exchange cultures and show their talents, but in which the Olympic also have the goal of improving relations between countries. Despite the fact of uniting people worldwide, I believe that such events may cause political issues among the realization of the goal of improving relations between countries has not yet been achieved.

On the one hand, it is not a secret that all types of widespread champions are often used as an instrument of political manipulations. The aim of such agenda is probably to indicated the aggressive foreign policy of a particular country. For example, Russia whose athletes had been prohibited to take part in the Olympic Games 2017 on account of several political factor.

On the other hand, countries competing in the Olympics often have deep international ties, and competition can intuitively reduce tensions. Advocates may turn against other nations in the games, specific circumstances, such as when watching a football match, but they are united because of their love of sports and the shared viewing experience. This is a subtle but powerful unconscious result of fostering greater empathy among diverse national and ethnic group.

To sum up, the Olympics are a collaborative effort, the masses are of great value. So it is possible to improve relations between countries.