one of the best ways to solve environmental problems is to increase the cost of fuel for cars and other vehicles. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many opinions show that raising the price of energy is one of the great ideas in decreasing environmental contamination. I disagree with that idea and other measures should be discussed.

On the one hand, people consider raising fuel prices as one of the best methods to ease pollution because the increase in the price of fuel will directly affect the necessity of gas for vehicles. When the charge of fuel goes higher, many drivers seem to have consideration and seek other alternative energy sources such as solar power. Thus, the carbon dioxide will decrease and the environment will be well-preserved. However, that is just a temporary solution, because fossil fuels are essential for almost every type of transportation. There will be a slight decline in the dependence of people on fuel, but they cannot get rid of using it. Therefore, in the long run, environmental contamination will not be solved completely.

On the other hand, in my opinion, there are other more efficient solutions for the environmental problems. Firstly, the government gives some policies to reduce pollution. For example, the authority can encourage their residents to recycle plastic rubbish, to minimize the amount of plastic litter by launching a recycling campaign so many people can take part in it. Secondly, people's awareness should be considered to be one of the main factors to deal with pollution. The government should educate young people and raise the awareness of citizens about the importance of nature. Therefore, they will acknowledge the seriousness of environmental issues, which will reduce pollution in the future.

In conclusion, for the reasons I have mentioned above, I strongly believe that raising the price of oil is not one of the best ways to reduce pollution. Governmental policies and education should be two of the most remarkable solutions for environmental matters.