One of the best ways to teach children to manage their money is to let them control their budget from an early age. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the statement?

It is commonly believed one of the most effective methods to educate children to utilize their money is to allow them to control their budget since they are young. However,I firmly believe that this is not the best way to assist children to manage their own budget since there some drawbacks to it.

Firstly,not all children have the capability to differentiate what is good and what is not.Having their mind not fully developed,they are likely to spend their money on unnecessary or even harmful products such as colorful packed snacks or more dangerous things such as drugs.As a result, not only parents run the risk of wasting their money without any benefits but also might brings harm to their

kids.For an example, researches had shown that over 70% of students are given the expenditure used their money on unhealthy snacks which are sold everywhere each week.

Secondly,there are lots of different ways which can also boost the child awareness of their money management.Continual reminding or showing children people having more economically disadvantaged individuals is also a effective way as well without needing to giving them the budget when you are just a kid.In addition,it also develops sympathy inside children toward people who are impoverished and helps them to be less calculating than giving them a fixed budget every time.

In conclusion,while allowing kids to control their own money from an early age is one of the best measures to teach children to manage their budget,it is undeniable that it does associate with its share of disadvantages and there are other methods in replacement as well.